Awesome olive oil and sea salt body scrub, a one-step cleanser and moisturizer!

Wow. All I did was mix sea salt (do NOT use regular salt) with olive oil to get this amazing exfoliator and moisturizer! You only need enough olive oil to cover all the sea salt, get each grain wet. How much of this concoction you make depends on you. If there are leftovers, you can pour it into a container, close it, and keep it refrigerated for use on another day.

To use, hop into a tub or shower, rinse your body so that your skin is damp, (if your hair is long, clip it up and out of the way) and gently scrub the mixture onto your shoulders, as much of your back as you can get, your arms, hands, chest, stomach, sides, legs, feet.. all over your body. Then rinse it off. I like to do this last in my showers, after caring for my face, hair, and all. Since this mixture is a scrub, it should not be used more than once within a 3-4 day period. When using this scrub, no body wash is needed during your shower, nor is body lotion needed after your shower. This scrub is very cleansing and moisturizing as it is! Gently scrubbing the mixture onto your skin also helps get rid of dead skin cells and promotes healthy skin renewal, making your skin very soft and fresh. Some of the olive oil will cling onto your skin to deeply moisturize, heal, nourish, and replenish it (the excess olive oil will wash away with the water, but some will remain, which is a good thing).

How sea salt is beneficial to skin:

  1. It’s a natural detoxifier. The salt absorbs the toxins from the skin.
  2. The various minerals from the sea that are trapped in the salt (such as magnesium which combats fluid retention, slows skin aging, and calms stressed out skin, potassium which energizes skin and balances moisture, bromide for elasticity, and sodium for immunity) provide beneficial nutrients for the skin.

How olive oil is beneficial to skin:

  1. It is rich in antioxidants and is strengthening, thanks to its supply of vitamin E.
  2. It is very moisturizing, while helping the skin retain and balance its own natural moisture and radiance.
  3. It is soothing (great for stressed out skin).
  4. Anecdotal evidence indicates that it helps shrink the size of facial pores and lessen the incidence of acne.
  5. It smoothes skin, also helping to reduce scars and signs of aging such as wrinkles.

I use about a 3rd of a rice bowl of this mixture per application. LOL at my chinky ways of measurement.

25 thoughts on “Awesome olive oil and sea salt body scrub, a one-step cleanser and moisturizer!

  1. Fantastic site. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you on your effort!

  2. I actually wish that more cancer research such as this will likely be done. I lost someone close to me to cancer, and we actually need more robust screening methods for all people today around the planet to help prevent this dreadful disease.

  3. I just need to talk about I am just newcomer to weblog and really experienced you are web site. Most likely I am likely to bookmark your internet site.. You absolutely have remarkable articles. With thanks for revealing your web-site.

  4. A person essentially assist to make significantly articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Excellent task!

  5. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? Im not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. Im thinking about setting up my own but Im not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

  6. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  7. Observe up the monumental hunk of process, I show handful points on this internet site also I deem that your net scene is rattling stimulating furthermore has places of splendid news.

  8. What you said made a lot of sense. But, think about this, what if you added a little content? I mean, I dont want to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added something to maybe get peoples attention? Just like a video or a picture or two to get people excited about what youve got to say. In my opinion, it would make your blog come to life a little bit.

  9. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back in the future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice day!

  10. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

Leave a Comment

